Laura Marling: I Speak Because I Can

I Speak Because I Can

Laura Marling

  • £7.99  

  • Release Date 22 March 2010
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

"Like Nick Drake, Will Oldham and more recently Fleet Foxes, Laura Marling seems to be channelling the sublime. 'I Speak Because I Can' finds her tapping into the beauty of the everyday and using the folk medium to communicate what she sees with astonishing results." - Artrocker *****

"A stunning album that won't disappoint and is bound to make Marling as much of a household name as that backing band of hers (Mumford & Sons)." - Clash

"The growing pains of an old soul make for compelling and powerful music" - NME 8/10

1 Devil's Spoke  
2 Made By Maid  
3 Rambling Man  
4 Blackberry Stone  
5 Alpha Shallows  
6 Goodbye England (Covered In Snow)  
7 Hope In The Air  
8 What He Wrote  
9 Darkness Descends  
10 I Speak Because I Can